……..silence

……..silence, originally uploaded by windiepink.

I have posted this very special gem in my windiepink flickr account for a short time… very short… This is the texture of an orb… i have learned how to photograph orbs… well.. that is when they want me to click them… they are fussy…

what i have learned about orbs is this… first i find the orb in the photograph.. then i crop it out… i then use my photo program to bring out the color… then i take a photo of it on my computer screen.. reload it back into my art program… if it is a real orb.. it maintains its life and maintains a life of its own… i find i can do all kinds of fun things with orbs… an orb stays three D… although i have figured out how to flatten them out.. but somehow they like to spring back to three D.. they are really amazing… like this one… this is a very tight photo as you can see by the surface texture…
on this one i had highlighted the energy field around the orb and managed to get the orb totally black.. then i clicked the energy field and reloaded into my computer… on the reload.. the orb came back into being… so i played with it.. this photo is about the 7th reload…this one was blue.. but i love sepia.. so i transfer it to a sepia bath… it looks so beautiful… i have this one as well with two eyes… hmmm.. yes.. i should post this one as well in this blog… i do not like to leave them open on flickr… flickr is a little to impersonal for me… as you know.. i keep most of my photos private.. this is because i am really a very private person in my personal life… well.. enough said.. i know that this special orb.. has made a request of me to be in this blog.. so i know that there is something special it want to do with you.. or say to you.. i will let it talk to you on its own…

this one was just around my heart.. when my son took a by chance photo of me last week when he was over on a visit…


About this entry